A Uniquely Frank Assessment of the Republican Presidential Candidates Compliments of Youtube

Bookmark and Share   The internet is merely a mirror of society and a stroll through the internet is sure to make you realize that there is a lot to fear in our society and a lot that makes you just shake your head and say “are they for real?”.  If you think I’m exaggerating, pick a word or phrase, any word phrase. Type it out on your keyboard, hit enter, and see what you find.  You will be amazed.

For instance, as an exercise I typed the seemingly innocuous word “ice”.  What it produced was an array of everything from the mundane to the insane.  In addition to websites and entities that use the letters I, C, and E as their acronym, such as the Institute of Culinary Education , and the U.S. Immigration and Custom Enforcement agency, I also found an L.A. Times article on whether or not Ice Age horse painters really did see spots.  And then I found this…….. IceChewing.com.

IceChewing.com is an online forum for people who love to chew ice.

I guess there is a lot to say about this topic.  Mainly along the lines of psychiatric analyses, but to each his…..or her……own.  It’s a free country.

But all that comes just from looking up the word “ice” on the internet.  So imagine what you can find when you dive in to the internet seeking opinions on things a little more complex than ice, such as politics.

Well in my most recent exploration of the world-wide web, I stumbled upon a most unique assessment of the Republican presidential field.  But before you watch it, be forewarned, it is anything but politically correct.

I watched this video as if I were viewing a car wreck that was taking place right before my eyes and with my jaw dropped I stared at it stunned by what what I was seeing.  I did not know how to react.   My first assumption was that the video performance before me was the product of a mentally ill person.  I began to wonder how many people actually think this way and are as naive about politics as this guy, be they fatuous or psychotic.

Upon further investigation I found out that the video was the work of Alec Steinmetz, an aspiring, 18 year old, comedian from Indianapolis, Indiana.

I have to tell you, when I found that out, I was so relieved, that I had forgotten how offensive much of what he said in the video was so offensive.  I guess that accounts for the value part of “shock value”.

Now I will leave it up to you decide whether it was funny or not.  That is a matter of personal taste and choice.  It is the same type of different tastes that have made some people actually thing that the item in the following is tasteful.  So much so that over 5 million have been sold.

Now that’s art.

Tastes aside, I will state this. The fact that I was not immediately able to discern the video by Alec Steinmetz, from being that of someones’ honest opinion or their attempt to be funny, is a sad commentary on today’s politics and society.  Some people truly are this stupid about politics and the scariest thing of all is that they get to vote.  But that is all part of the give and take in democracy.  It is who we are and whether you believe it or not, we are weird.

Still don’t believe me?

After entering the word “clown” in one search engine I discovered a forum for the wonderful world of  Insane Clown Posse fans (aka “Juggalos”) and God-fearing Christians.  It’s called JuggaloFaith.

Is that weird enough for you?

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

